Sounding the Sirens for P1Harmony: An introduction to P1Harmony!



members from right to left: Theo, Jongseob, Intak, Jiung, Soul, Keeho

P1Harmony (also known as P1H or Piwon), is a six-member group under FNC Entertainment. The group debuted on October 28, 2020, with their album Disharmony: Stand Out, the title track being “Siren.” The six members are Keeho, Theo, Jiung, Intak, Soul, and Jongseob.

P1Harmony and their fans, P1ece, have a strong significance tied to their names. In an interview with Men’s Folio, the leader Keeho explained that “P1Harmony is a combination of plus +, number 1, and harmony, 6 boys with unlimited potential to create various harmonies with “Team” and “One” added.” On the other hand, when P1harmony’s fandom name was revealed, they expressed that, “Just as small pieces come together to create a full piece, it means that the ‘last piece’ to P1Harmony’s perfection is the fans who are indispensable.” As the fans play a big role in the artist’s careers, it seems only fitting that P1Harmony gave their fans this name!

Now that you know a little about the group as a whole, let’s meet the members:

Keeho is the leader and vocalist of the group. He contributes his unique style of singing to the group’s discography which P1ece and many others greatly appreciate. Keeho is not only known for his talent but he is also known for his fashion, humor, and interactions with P1ece!

Theo is also a vocalist and was the second member of the group to be revealed. He had originally decided to be a singer because he felt that he was the happiest when singing!

Jiung was the third member to be revealed and is the group’s rapper, dancer, and vocalist. Like Keeho, he is also very interested in fashion and gets recognized for the way he uniquely accessorizes.

Intak is the group’s rapper and dancer. He was the fourth member to be revealed and due to his talent in writing lyrics, he has taken part in writing some of P1Harmony’s songs alongside the other members.

Soul is the dancer and rapper of P1Harmony. He was the fifth member to be revealed and is commonly known as the oddball (affectionately) of the group amongst his members and P1eces because of his unique personality. His specialty is creating choreography for the group as well as his freestyles in their dance breaks.

Jongseob, the last member to be revealed, is the rapper, dancer, writer, and maknae (youngest) of the group. He was born in 2005 and is now well known for his amazing rapping and writing skills at such a young age – he’s accrued 21 credits, a first for an idol his age. Here’s a compilation of his raps long before he debuted!

After P1Harmony’s debut with Disharmony: Stand Out on October 28, 2020, the group has had plenty of new releases since then. Here are some of the EP’s that they’ve released:

Disharmony: Break Out
Released: April 20, 2021
Title track: “Scared”

Disharmony: Find Out
Released: January 3, 2022
Title track: “Do It Like This”

Harmony: Zero In
Released: July 20, 2022
Title track: “Doom Du Doom”

They then concluded 2022 with their album Harmony: Set In which was released on November 30th with their title track: “Back Down.” If you haven’t already, I suggest you check them out!